from what i have seen through the movies and series that u make concerning India, its clear that you have no idea what this country is all about.
for starters, all Indians are not beggers or hard-up for money. living on the streets or in homes with plaster peeling is not an accepted life style. we can be hired for cheap labour because we know the value and respect work and money. our food might be spicy and not agree with your digestion but it is to do with you and not us. our country has been blessed with an assortment of spices and we make the best of that.
we are conservative if by conservative you mean that we wont sleep every/any person who comes our way. we treat intimacy the way it should be: privately. we are just not obsessed with relationships or the opposite sex. probably these are the reasons why we have lesser number of marriages per person and lesser divorce rate too.
about the streets. there are cows and slow moving traffic you say but there is a high chance that you wont be run over because the other guy cares more about human lives than he does about the bad tasting morning coffee.
you must have noticed that Indian males swoon over American females and its not for the reasons you think. its because the American girls are easy and its not good even in ur culture.
we speak with an accent? and some how that makes us have a low mental capability? well, we speak an entirely different language than yours and still we have a better hold on grammar than you do. slangs are something that you make when you dont have a good word to express yourself. also, in our opinion, you have an accent too.
if you are so perfect then why do you have yoga classes, meditation and Indian spiritual gurus? we do have faults and we accept that but so do you. why is it so necessary for you to have fun on the expense of others? if we can learn things from you then so can you without demeaning us. it wont hurt your pride and ego as much as you think.
No comments:
Post a Comment